Grand & Glorious


This product is currently sold out.

 Track Listing

1. Handel: Happy We! From Acis and Galatea 1:54
2. Purcell: When I am Laid in Earth; With Drooping Wings, from Dido and Aeneas 7:13
3. Moussorgsky: Zhivi i zdravstvui, Coronation Scene, from Boris Godunov 7:21
4. Bizet: Les voici, from Carmen 4:11
5. Beethoven: O welche Lust! Prisoners' Chorus, from Fidelio 8:00
6. Wagner: Wach'auf! From Die Meistersing von Nurnburg 2:41
7. Wagner: Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin 4:47
8. Wagner: Begluckt darf nun dich, Pilgrims' Chorus, from Tannhauser 4:58
9. Wagner: Freudig begrussen wir, Entrance of the Guests, from Tannhauser 6:58
10. Verdi: Vedi! Le fosche notturne spoglie, Anvil Chorus, from II Trovatore 2:52
11. Donizetti: Que interminable andirivieni! Servants' Chorus, from Don Pasquale 4:03
12. Verdi: Zitti, Zitti, Conspiritors' Chorus, from Rigoletto 1:54
13. Verdi: Va, Pensiero, Chorus of Hebrew Slaves, from Nabucco 5:11
14. Mascagni: Regina Coeli, from Cavalleria Rusticana 6:17

  • ."...there are many beautiful moments here...Telarc's sound is detailed and clear...Anyone who wants a souvenir of Shaw's choral career will want this disc." —American Record Guide


    Share this

    Pin Post Plus

    Similar Products